Colouring pages

April’s free colouring page

Hello! I’m SO excited to finally share this idea today! On the 15th of each month I’ll be putting up a new free colouring page that you can download and use at home. But to keep things interesting I’ll be replacing it with a new picture each month, so hopefully you will have lots of opportunities to enjoy them.

This month I have chosen one of my favourite birds, the stunningly beautiful kingfisher. I’ve only ever seen one in real life and the colour was so amazing! I’ve coloured in an example which you can see below, but I’m sure there will be lots of better versions and wonderful reinterpretations of it too. It prints as an A4 picture with a border to make it nice and easy to frame if you wish to.

April Coloring page Stories in Paper

April 16 Coloring Page 02April 16 Coloring Page 03

You can download this page HERE. If you want to take a photo of your coloured page and put it on instagram with the hashtag #storiesinpapercolours (with a ‘u’ in colour, I’m British!) I would LOVE to see them! You can also join me on instagram using the button in the sidebar, or searching for ‘storiesinpaper’.

I hope you enjoy it, and remember to visit on the 15th of May to see the next page! Now I’ll get busy drawing for May….

Leave a Reply

