Colouring pages

May’s free colouring page

Hello there! I’m so happy that I can share May’s free colouring page! It was a bit of a tight one this month as I’ve just completed my teacher training course so there hasn’t been much time recently to make art. It was such a relief to sit drawing at my desk, especially knowing other people might enjoy it too.

May Colouring page

This month I was really inspired by all the beautiful blooming cherry trees around me. I added a juvenile sparrow because I’ve seen so many little fledglings about and they both seem to represent the end of spring to me.

May 2016 colouring page 08May 2016 colouring page 09May 2016 colouring page 04May 2016 colouring page 02

You can download this page HERE. I’d really love to see your finished pages, so if you take a photo and put it on instagram with the hashtag #storiesinpapercolours (with a ‘u’ in colour, I’m British!) that would make my day. You can also join me on instagram using the button in the sidebar, or searching for ‘storiesinpaper’.

I hope you’ll come and visit again on the 15th of June to see the next page. Summer is nearly here in England (yay!). There are so many things to draw I’m not sure what to choose…please share any suggestions in the comments below!

Here’s some added spring goodness to end this post with…

May 2016 colouring page 07

2 thoughts on “May’s free colouring page

Leave a Reply

